A’ Design Awards 15/16: Top 10 Winners


We’ve already introduced you to this year’s round of the A’ Design Awards & Competition, an annual award and competition celebrating the best designers, architects and design-oriented companies worldwide.

The A’ Design Awards jury has just announced the results of the 2015 – 2016 design competition: A total of 1276 Winners from 88 countries in 93 different design disciplines, including packaging design, advertising, marketing and communication design, photography and photo manipulation design, graphics and visual communication design and interior space and exhibition design. See all winners here.

While the 2015 – 2016 award cycle is over, entries to the 2016 – 2017 competition is now open; interested designers, artists, architects and companies could register and submit their works here where further information regarding the design competition such as evaluation criteria, key dates, list of jury members, entry forms and presentation guidelines could be obtained.

In the meantime, we’ve rounded up 10 of the winning designs that caught our eye this year, for your viewing pleasure.

The A-Frame Collection Furniture by Matthew Elton

The House for Contemporary Art Residence by Ryumei Fujiki + Yukiko Sato / F.A.D.S

Dark Side Recessed Lighting Fixture by Igor Lobanov

Coastal Cinema Cinema by One Plus Partnership Ltd.

Offshore House – A Moving Space Residential by Fang Shin-Yuan

Focal Point Lamp by Chifen Cheng

SPHERICAL Armchair by Arch. Miguel Arruda

Chalet La Pedevilla Residence & Chalet by Pedevilla Architects

Peel Cabinet by Leah K. S. Amick

Torsion Rocking chair by Natalie Musorina

– In collaboration with A’ Design Award & Competition –

Subscribe To Our Newsletter